ANSEP Team

Welcome to the ANSEP family!

Flora Andrews

Flora Andrews

Assistant Director, K - 8th grade

907-786-0905

faandrews@alaska.edu

Alex Bernard

Alex Bernard

Regional Director, Acceleration Academy (Bethel)

907-545-7772

acbernard2@alaska.edu

Michael Bourdukofsky

Michael Bourdukofsky

Regional Director, Middle School Academy

(907) 786-6362

mikeb@alaska.edu

Jared Brandner

Jared Brandner

Chief Financial Officer

(907) 786-1077

jdbrandner@alaska.edu

Matt Calhoun, Ph.D.

Matt Calhoun, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor, Civil Engineering
ANSEP Assistant Director

(907) 786-6098

mecalhoun@alaska.edu

CV

Elizabeth Castillo

Elizabeth Castillo

Regional Director, K - 8th grade

ecastillo4@alaska.edu

Amanda R. J. Cheromiah, Ph.D.

Amanda R. J. Cheromiah, Ph.D.

Assist. Senior Director, Acceleration Academy

907-786-6127

archeromiah@alaska.edu

Matthew Gho

Matthew Gho

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

(907) 761-4665

mvgho@alaska.edu

Pamela Gustafson

Pamela Gustafson

HR Coordinator

907-786-1029

plgustafson@alaska.edu

Allie Heaslet

Allie Heaslet

Social Media & Marketing Director

(907) 346-0724

alheaslet@alaska.edu

Kate Iten

Kate Iten

UAF Program Coordinator

907-474-7610

kiten@alaska.edu

Megan Johnson

Megan Johnson

Residential Director, Acceleration Academy

907-786-0353

majohnson20@alaska.edu

Ron Merculief Jr.

Ron Merculief Jr.

Acceleration Program Coordinator, Acceleration Components

(907) 786-1584

lrmerculief@alaska.edu

Dana Nelson

Dana Nelson

Regional Director, Acceleration Academy (Kotzebue)

907-412-1660

ddnelson4@alaska.edu

Charles Panigeo

Charles Panigeo

Director, University Success

907-786-0899

cjpanigeo@alaska.edu

Corissa Philemonof

Corissa Philemonof

Regional Director, Acceleration Academy (Mat-Su)

907-745-9788

ckphilemonof@alaska.edu

Brian Rasley, Ph.D.

Brian Rasley, Ph.D.

UAF ANSEP Director

907-474-5029

btrasley@alaska.edu

CV

Mikayla Savikko

Mikayla Savikko

Student Success Manager

907-786-1158

mtsavikko@alaska.edu

Herb Schroeder, Ph.D.

Herb Schroeder, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for ANSEP and Founder.
Professor of Engineering

(907) 786-1860

herb@alaska.edu

CV

Janelle Sharp

Janelle Sharp

Regional Director, Acceleration Academy (Anchorage)

(907) 786-1596

jmsharp2@alaska.edu

Mary Sherbick

Mary Sherbick

Student Success Manager

(907) 786-0907

mlsherbick@alaska.edu

Beth Spangler

Beth Spangler

Senior Director Government Affairs, Marketing, and Science

(907) 748-4496

easpangler@alaska.edu

Yosty Storms

Yosty Storms

Senior Director, K - 8th grade

(907) 786-0906

systorms@alaska.edu

Dean Towarak

Dean Towarak

Accounting Manager

(907) 786-6466

dwtowarak@alaska.edu

Michael Ulroan

Michael Ulroan

Senior Director, Acceleration Academy

(907) 786-1148

mikeu@alaska.edu